User Rights

The default user roles can be summarized as follows:
  • Account Owner - All view and action permissions. Administrator - All view permissions and most action permissions. (See table for details.)
  • User - All view permissions and action permissions, but no access to settings.
  • Read Only - A Read Only user has only view permissions and no action permissions.
  • Report Recipient - A Report Recipient has no view or action permissions.
  • Users with no access to Siteimprove's services can view an individual page report if they have the unique page report URL.
Below you will find a breakdown of the permission for each of the default User Roles. The permissions listed relate to the groups/sites that a user has access to.